Intro to the PSO2Blog! What this is.

The PSO2 Media briefing is out. With it came new details of the game’s features both in progress and on the drawing board. PSO fans rejoice as their beloved Mags will be making a return to the series, while some PSU fans may well jeer at the idea of having to find your Photon Arts rather than grind them up through repetition. Perhaps unfortunately for all, still no news on wether or not the US will have it’s own separated servers like before with PSU and PSO:BB, or if they’ll be global instead.

I felt like a more opinionated blog is necessary among all the information gathering done by the more hard working members of the Phantasy Star community. Well ok not necessary perhaps, but useful to some people maybe! Here I will be sharing my own thoughts on the various things announced by SEGA, shared by news and then translated for the consumption of us filthy gaijins. This platform I hope will also serve as a place to comment on the community as I see it, sharing rumours and on release as a place to share guides for those who wish to play on the japanese servers. It will also serve as a place to share my own speculations as well as perhaps others.

I am a long time player of various online Phantasy Star games. I began playing PSO on the Gamecube before moving on to PSO:Blue Burst. I then moved on to Phantasy Star Universe and for some reason I am still playing it despite it’s abhorrent treatment in the western market. Of course I migrated to the Japanese servers some time ago.

Anyways! To summarise: This is less a news blog, more a thoughts blog. This will only cover PSO2 and things related to PSO2.

Leave a Reply

