2nd Media Briefing Announced! Also Story Character.

So we have a date and time for the 2nd Media Briefing now. Once again it will be broadcast on NicoNico, so you’re going to need an account to watch it live. You can also just wait for someone to upload the recording later to Youtube and I’ll embed it here.

  • Date: 26th March
  • Time: 1:30pm JST
  • Where Here!

For convenience, here’s a selection of timezone conversions done by Ricardo at Bumped.

  • March 26th, 12:30 AM Eastern – This means just after midnight on the 25th!
  • March 25th, 11:30 PM Central
  • March 25th, 10:30 PM Mountain
  • March 25th, 9:30 PM Pacific
  • March 25th, 6:30 PM Hawaii
  • March 26th, 5:30 AM United Kingdom
  • March 26th, 6:30 AM France

The briefing is scheduled to run for 40 minutes. Among the possible subjects the media briefing will cover will be:

  • The schedule for the future, including the Closed Beta Tests and beyond.
  • The fee structure for the official release.
  • Presenting other new information about the game. New for who, I wonder?

Story Character!

Here she is, the first revealed story character for PSO2. What does she do? Well she stories at you, apparently. She appears at you all MYSTERIOUS and gives the player something called a “Matter Board”. Does it matter? Probably. The story won’t matter to non-JP players, however, not unless we get localised subtitles.

Her name is Zion, or Sion. She’s voiced by Megumi Ogata, who is best known for her role as Shinji in Evangelion. Seems a decent time to remind folk that the character voices will also have voice-acted dialogue during the story, so you’re not going to be a mute this time!

So.. Zion, eh? The planets named after demons in The Lesser Key of Solomon? It’s the loosest of links, really, but I wonder what other religious undertones will make it in..


Video!

To finish off this post, a high quality version of the recent PSO2 footage shown at Dengeki 2012 was uploaded and posted onto the official PSO2 blog. Sharing it here!

[Sources: Bumped, PSBlog, PSO-World, 4Gamer]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s