PSO2 US Footage

Short post to give a heads up that Gamesradar has uploaded a fairly lengthy narrated video from the show floor at PAX Prime. You can find it on their site here.

The video is clear enough to make out some of the localized names. Listing them below with a common fanslation on the left for comparison.

Enemy names:

  • Gulf -> Galph
  • Fungulf/Fangulf -> Phongalph
  • Oodan -> Woodan
  • Aginis -> Agnis
  • Digg -> Deeg

Rockbear and Vol Dragon aren’t different.

NPC names:

  • Dinar -> Deenar

Object names:

  • Healing Pot -> Healing Pad

Thanks to Qwerty for pointing these out.

7 thoughts on “PSO2 US Footage”

  1. I think there’s some exceptions… like Darkers becoming D-Arkers… I mean, really? Seriously?
    “Dee-Arkers”? I definitely won’t be calling them that and honestly I don’t think anyone should.

  2. I’ll be playing on the JP servers either way, so them being on the ball or not won’t directly affect me, although I do hope they’re on the ball for other people who will be playing on the English servers.
    I’ll still create a character in the English servers (free, so why not, right?), but won’t be my main PSO2 version in any way.

Leave a Reply

